LOVECRAFT Releases ‘Ghost Trap’ “Spooky” Video


“Looking for some spooky songs to add to your Halloween playlist? Look no further than This Is Halloween Volume 1, a collection of atmospheric, catchy tracks by LOVECRAFT”

– Glamour Magazine

“Like a full-sized candy bar when trick-or-treating, LOVECRAFT is here to lift your spooky spirit.”

– Hollywood Life

LOVECRAFT has released the lyric video for the TravisScott-inspired ghost-trap track “Spooky” from their recently-released eclectic body of work This Is Halloween Volume 1PRESS HERE to watch the video which resurrects Halloween music with its ghoulishly glitchy vocals to drag it into the modern age. PRESS HERE to listen to This Is Halloween Volume 1.

Following on the heels of the lyric videos for the bayou-infused throwback jam “Skeleton Sam” and the thriller-esque “Awooo,” “Spooky” is the third single from LOVECRAFT, a coven of seven GRAMMY-winning, Halloween-obsessed, hit-making songwriters with the singular mission of putting the Monster Mash back in its grave.

Already tapped for use in the upcoming season of the Chilling Adventures of SabrinaThis Is Halloween Volume 1 summons 11 fearsome bops that use every trick and treat in the spell book – from haunting children’s choirs and 80’s phantasms, to swampy voodoo skeletons and trap ghosts – to introduce nine original ghoulish tracks into the Halloween pantheon, including the instant classic “Take It To The Graveyard (Boo-Yeah!), and “Candyman” which exists at the crossroads of the B-52’s and OutKast. Also featured on the album are two spine-chilling covers: Kim Wilde’s “Kids In America” and Backstreet Boys’ “As Long As You Love Me.” Full track list below.

To celebrate the spooky season, LOVECRAFT also recently released a haunting Splice pack full of their favorite Halloween sounds for their fellow songwriters. The pack includes samples of everything from creepy whispers, demon and goblin voices, and gasps, to dark creaking, tension-building, ominous percussion, deep bass loops, and more.  PRESS HERE to check it out.

All adopting pseudonyms, LOVECRAFT is masterminded by GRAMMY-winners and song-crafting royalty alike including Lil Pumpkin, DeepKutzNorman Crates, Scary Ana Grande, Ghost M’lone, Count Trackula, and DejaVudu, who have shaped songs for the likes of BeyoncéRihannaBritney SpearsMark RonsonAmy WinehouseMadonnaMariah CareyKylie MinogueJennifer LopezScissor SistersJason DeruloLuis FonsiCharli XCX and countless others.

This Is Halloween Volume 1 TRACK LIST:
  1. Skeleton Sam
  2. Awooo
  3. Voodoo
  4. First Blood
  5. Spooky
  6. Take It To The Graveyard (Boo-Yeah!)
  7. Kids In America
  8. Candyman
  9. If You Ask Me To
  10. Can You Hear Me
  11. As Long As You Love Me


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here