BROOKE CANDY Releases “FMU” ft. Rico Nasty & Boys Noize


“Candy delivers more boldly than ever…”
– Billboard

“Brooke Candy is waging war on shame… Body policers and slut-shamers, beware. Brooke Candy is coming for you, one bop at a time.”
– Paper

“Brooke Candy is back… and the Los Angeles artist is pulling no punches.”
– Fader

“Brooke Candy is taking her stand in the movement of female empowerment through her exploration of sexuality”
– V Magazine

“Brooke Candy seems ready to start a sexual revolution.”
– Out

“Brooke Candy was not joking about her goal of reclaiming the title Freaky Princess in 2019.”
– Idolator

“Brooke Candy is the Queer, Sex-Positive Artist We’ve Been Waiting For”
– The Advocate

“Just when you thought Hot Girl Summer was taking a dip, Brooke Candy [has] tossed [her] hat into the ring”
– L’Officiel

Brooke Candy has released “FMU” featuring fast-rising rap phenomenon Rico Nasty. Produced by Boys Noize for Brooke‘s debut album SEXORCISM out this Friday (10/25), “FMU” delivers inviting, lust-fueled vocals against a landscape of high-octane beats and brash, cutting pop-rap. PRESS HERE to watch the video for the track and stream “FMU” across all DSPS.

“FMU” was shot in the woods of Bend, Oregon with an all-female motorcycle crew. Showcasing women at their most powerful, especially doing something that’s typically so male-dominated, has always been important to me in my art,” says Brooke on the video. “To have Rico on this track really took it to the edge of what I’ve always wanted to create. She’s a mother, a badass, and is carving her own path. I got to see so much beauty in all these renegade women through these collaborations – Mother Earth included. I hope it inspires others to submerge themselves in something greater.”

Mostly produced Oscar Scheller, SEXORCISM welcomes 12 explicit, sweat-slicked bops with the mission of eradicating shame and reclaiming female sexuality to exorcise it from the confines of a culture seeking to suppress it. Seeing Brooke up with an all-star lineup of fearlessly unapologetic, mold-breaking women including Charli XCXRico NastyErika JayneMaliibu MiitchViolet ChachkiAquariaTOOPOOR, and more, SEXORCISM marks Brooke’s first body of work since signing to NUXXE (Shygirl, COUCOU CHLOE). PRESS HERE to pre-order and pre-save the album, which also features production from Sega BodegaRaf RileyAndrew Goldstein, and Carl Ryden. Full track list below.

Arriving on the stilettoed heels of “XXXTC ft. Charli XCX & Maliibu Miitch” and “Drip ft. Erika Jayne,” “FMU” and SEXORCISM see Brooke celebrate her freedom from major label restrictions and censure by unleashing her raw, pent-up sexual and creative energy. PRESS HERE to watch the video for “XXXTC,” a CGI-enhanced, surrealist stripper fantasy that has garnered almost 3 million streams across all platforms. Becoming one of the most buzzed-about performers at New York Fashion WeekBrooke kicked off the fashion extravaganza in a steamy, surprise joint performance with Erika Jayne that electrified audiences with the debut performance of their single “Drip” at the Barclay’s Center’s VFILES runway show.

Brooke appears on “Shake It,” a fan favorite from Charli XCX‘s Charli album, alongside Big FreediaCupcakKe, and Pabllo Vittar, and recently wrapped supporting Charli XCX on the west coast leg of her North American tour. Brooke also recently collaborated with UK DIY hip-hip/pop powerhouse Bree Runway on “Big Racks” and Sega Bodega who contributed sound design to her landmark adult film I Love You after Brooke directed a video for his self*care project.

An unstoppable creative force, Brooke‘s artistry as a musician, director, creative, and performer has seen her grace the covers of Paper and Galore, as well as receive praise from VogueHarper’s BazaarNoiseyNylonBillboardPitchforkThe FADERV MagazineL’OfficielStereogumVulture, and more. Her recent directorial credits behind-the-camera include Sega Bodega‘s “Gag Reflex” and her own high-art, conceptual adult movie which premiered on Pornhub and was shown at the Museum of Contemporary Art in Barcelona in its own exhibition. Brooke also worked as creative director for Lizzo‘s “Truth Hurts” video and, in fine art, has been welcomed by way of collaborations with Brooklyn Museum of Art, Miami Art Basel, MOCA, and more.

SEXORCISM Tracklist:
01 ‘Nymph’
02 ‘XXXTC’ (feat. Charli XCX & Maliibu Miitch)
03 ‘R.I.P.’ (feat. Ashnikko)
04 ‘Cum’ (feat. Iggy Azalea)
05 ‘Rim’ (feat. Violet Chachki & Aquaria)
06 ‘Swing’ (feat. Bree Runway)
07 ‘Encore’ (feat. La Goony Chonga)
08 ‘Freak Like Me’ (feat. TOOPOOR)
09 ‘Boss Bitch’ (feat. Ashnikko)
10 ‘Drip’ (feat. Erika Jayne)
11 ‘Honey Pussy’
12 ‘FMU’ (feat. Rico Nasty)

For more information on BROOKE CANDY, please contact:
Linda Carbone // James Steers
Phone: 212-246-2640


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here